Marine Biotechnology Lab at UConn Stamford Researchers

SMBL-Visiting Researchers

Maria Helena Abreu

maria.abreu@uconn.edu

(203)251-8530

(203)251-8592

Seaweed Marine Biotechnology Laboratory
University of Connecticut
One University Place
Stamford, CT 06901-2315

Rui Pereira

Rui Pedro Gonçalves Pereira

Pereira-CV

rui.pereira@uconn.edu

(203)251-8530

(203) 251-8592

Seaweed Marine Biotechnology Laboratory
University of Connecticut One University Place
Stamford, CT 06901-2315

George Kraemer

George P. Kraemer

Professor of Environmental Studies & Biology

Kraemer-CV

george.kraemer@purchase.edu

(914)251-6640

Purchase College (SUNY)
School of Natural and Social Sciences,
Purchase College, 735 Anderson Hill Road,
Purchase, NY 10577

Sarah Redmond

Sarah Redmond

Redmond-CV

sarah.redmond@yahoo.com

(203)251-8530

(203) 251-8592

University of Connecticut, Stamford, CT
Masters of Science Program in Ecology
Seaweed Marine Biotechnology Laboratory
University of Connecticut
One University Place
Stamford, CT 06901-2315

Thornber

Carol Thornber

Assistant Professor

thornber@uri.edu

(401) 874-4495

(401) 874-9750

Department of Biological Sciences
University of Rhode Island
120 Flagg Road
Kingston, RI 02881

http://web.uri.edu/cels/

SMBL-Associate Researchers

Susan Brawley

Brawley-CV

brawley@maine.edu

(207)581-2973

School of Marine Sciences
Univerisity of Maine

Alejandro Buschmann

Alejandro Buschmann

Buschmann-CV

abuschma@ulagos.cl

(56 65) 322429 / (56 65) 322423

(56 65) 322418

Universidad de Los Lagos
Camino a Chinquihue Km 6,
Puerto Montt, Chile 557

http://www.ulagos.cl

John J. Curtis

Director, Bridgeport Regional Vocational Aquaculture School

Curtis-CV

jcurtis@bridgeportedu.net

(203) 576–7608

(203) 576–7064

60 Saint Stephens Road
Bridgeport, CT 06605

María C. Hernández G.

Professor of the I-MAR

mhernand@ulagos.cl

56-65-322430

56-65-322418

University of Los Lagos
Puerto Montt, CHILE
(Universidad de Los Lagos.
Camino a Chiquihue Km 6.
Casilla 557. Puerto Montt. X Región).

http://www.i-mar.cl/personas/fichas/mhernandez.html

Jang Kyun Kim

Jang Kyun Kim

Kim-CV

jakejuly@hotmail.com

(902)635-3681

(902)895-6734

Department of Plant and Animal Sciences
Nova Scotia Agricultural College
Truro, NS, B2N 5E3, Canada

Senjie Lin

Senjie Lin

Lin-CV

senjie.lin@uconn.edu

860-405-9168

860-405-9153

Department of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340

http://www.phytoplankton.uconn.edu

Juan Manual Lopez-Vivas

Lopez-CV

jmlvivas@uabc.mx

01 52 (646) 174-46-01 Ext. 173

01 52 (646) 174-54-51

Universidad Autónoma de Baja California,
Facultad de Ciencias Marinas,
Instituto de Investigaciones
Oceanológicas. Km. 106 Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada.
A.P. 453, C.P. 22830. Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico.

Shan Lu

Shan Lu

Lu-CV

shanlu@nju.edu.cn

+86-25-8368-6217

School of Life Sciences
Nanjing University
Nanjing, 210093 China

Christopher D. Neefus

Neefus-CV

chris.neefus@unh.edu

(603) 862-1990

(603) 862-1119

Department of Plant Biology
Office of Biometrics,
G32 Spaulding Life Science Center
University of New Hampshire (UNH)
Durham, NH 03824

Amir Neori

Amir Neori

Senior Researcher

aneori@gmail.com

+972-8-6361445

+972-8-6375761

Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research Ltd.
National Center For Mariculture
P.O.Box 1212 Eilat 88112 Israel

Are Pedersen

Pedersen-CV

are.pedersen@niva.no

22 18 51 00

Norwegian Institute for Water Research
Gaustadalléen 21
NO-0349 OSLO Norway

Yusuke Sudo

Yusuke Sudo

Researcher, Aquaculture Section

sudouysk@pref.okinawa.lg.jp

81-98-994-3593

81-98-994-8703

Okinawa Prefectural Fisheries and Ocean Research Center
1-3-1 Nishizaki,Itoman,Okinawa 901-0305,Japan

YuFengYhang

Yu Feng Yang

Yang-CV

tyyf@jnu.edu.cn

+86-20-85221397

College of Life Science and Technology
Jinan University
Guangzhou 510362 CHINA

Jose Zertuche

Zertuche-CV

zertuche@faro.ens.uabc.mx

52 (6) 174 46 01

52 (6) 174 53 03

Universidad Autonoma de Baja California
Instituto de Investigaciones Oceanologicas
Apdo. Postal # 453. Ensenada,
B.C. Mexico 22870

http://www.uabc.mx/